Fiction

Modern Fiction Book of the Month – February 2021

The Illness Lesson is a brilliant, suspenseful, beautifully-executed psychological thriller. With power, subtlety, and keen intelligence, Clare Beams has somehow crafted a tale that feels like both classical ghost story and like a modern (and very timely) scream of female outrage. I stayed up all night to finish reading it, and I can still feel its impact thrumming through my mind and body. A masterpiece”. ― Elizabeth Gilbert

The Illness Lesson

Clare Beams
The Illness Lesson
Paperback

Our Story

Miranda Dickinson
Our Story
Paperback

Escape Routes

Naomi Ishiguro
Escape Routes
Paperback

Modern Fiction Book of the Month – January 2021

Grace unexpectedly inherits a strange house and is also confronted with a sister she had never known, upon returning to Pondicherry, India. The alternating chaos and tenderness brought about by these new elements in her life are captured in this funny and surprising novel set to appeal to readers of Kiran Desai and Hanif Kureishi. Shortlisted for the Ondaatje Prize 2020.

Small Days and Nights

Tishani Doshi
Small Days and Nights
Paperback

The Flip Side

James Bailey
The Flip Side
Paperback

Supporting Cast

Kit de Waal
Supporting Cast
Paperback

Modern Fiction Book of the Month – December 2020

PRAGUE, 1938: Eva flies down the street. A man steps out suddenly. PRAGUE, 1980: No one sees Ludek. A young boy can slip right under the heavy blanket that covers this city - the fear cannot touch him. Ludek is free.  MELBOURNE, 1980: Mala Liska’s grandma holds her hand as they climb the stairs to their third floor flat and a life imbued with the spirit of Prague and the loved ones left behind. Because there is still love. No matter what. Australian Indie Book Award Winner 2020. * Discuss this book in the online reading group, read more www.bookshop.se/readinggroups *  

There Was Still Love

Favel Parrett
There Was Still Love
Paperback

Syndicate content

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther