Book of the month

Book of the month

Noir Book of the Month – November 2019

Mexico City’s Cult Noir Classic! ”The best f***ing novel ever written about Mexico City” – Francisco Goldman

General Fiction Book of the Month – November 2019

A wise, sensitive novel about Russia, exile, family, love, history and fate, this work asks what people owe the place they were born, and in return, what it owes them.

Mystery Book of the Month – October 2019

London, 1952. Dick Bourton is not like the other probationer policemen in Notting Hill. He fought in Europe and then Korea, and has now brought his exotically beautiful Russian fiancee back to drab streets and empty bombsites. The new copper also has a mind of his own.

General Fiction Book of the Month – October 2019

The great, forgotten anti-Nazi book everyone must read. First published in 1938, US author Kathrine Kressmann Taylor’s forgotten classic is a devastating work of political fiction that still resonates today.

Mystery Book of the Month – September 2019

November, 1957. Six teenage girls walk in the Derbyshire mists, the first chills of winter in the air. They follow the old train tracksinto the dark tunnel of the Cutting. Only five reappear on the other side. An irresistible autumnal mystery helmed by a complex heroine, perfect for fans of Val McDermid.      

General Fiction Book of the Month – September 2019

Longlisted for the Booker Prize 2019. Thrilling and heartbreaking, The Wall is about a troubled world you will recognise as your own – and about what might be found when all is lost. A 1984 for our times.    

Noir Book of the Month – August 2019

Winner Edgar Award 2019 for Best First Novel by American author!  Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling—filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed. James McLaughlin expertly brings the beauty and danger of Appalachia to life. The result is an elemental, slow burn of a novel—one that will haunt you long after you turn the final page.  

General Fiction Book of the Month – August 2019

Woman. Witch. Myth. Mortal. Outcast. Lover. Destroyer. Survivor. CIRCE.  Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2019    

Mystery Book of the Month – July 2019

No good can come from bad blood. Combining various genres from murder mystery to non-fiction exposé, Galbraith offers real insights into an event that's been branded as the worst scandal in the history of the NHS.

General Fiction Book of the Month – July 2019

Sometimes getting it wrong is the only way to get it right... A fresh, funny and life-affirming debut novel about finding things where you least expect them.
Syndicate content

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther