Book of the month

Book of the month

British Crime Book of the month – March

Amy Stewart – Girl Waits with Gun is our british crime book of the month for March.

Book of the month for March

Lia Mills – Fallen is our book of the month for March.

Book of the month for February

Anna North – The Life and Death of Sophie Stark is our book of the month for February. Who is the real Sophie Stark? The Life and Death of Sophie Stark is the story of an enigmatic film director, told by the six people who loved her most. Brilliant, infuriating, all-seeing and unknowable, Sophie Stark makes films said to be 'more like life than life itself'. But her genius comes at a terrible cost: to her husband, to the brother she left behind, and to the actress she can't forget. 

British Crime Book of the month – February

Michelle Birkby – The House at Baker Street is our british crime book of the month for February. When Sherlock Holmes turns down the case of persecuted Laura Shirley, Mrs Hudson, the landlady of Baker Street, and Mary Watson resolve to take on the investigation themselves. From the kitchen of 221b, the two women begin their inquiries and enlist the assistance of the Baker Street Irregulars and the infamous Irene Adler.A trail of clues leads them to the darkest corners of Whitechapel, where the feared Ripper supposedly still stalks. They discover Laura Shirley is not the only woman at risk as it rapidly becomes apparent that the lives of many others are in danger too.

British Crime Book of the month – January

Vaseem Khan – The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra is our british crime book of the month for January. Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers that he has inherited an elephant: an unlikely gift that could not be more inconvenient. For Chopra has one last case to solve… But as his murder investigation leads him across Mumbai – from its richest mansions to its murky underworld - he quickly discovers that a baby elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs.

Book of the month for January

Marlon James – A Brief History of Seven Killings is our book of the month for January. Winner of the 2015 Man Booker Prize for Fiction. JAMAICA, 1976Seven gunmen storm Bob Marley’s house, machine guns blazing. The reggae superstar survives, but the gunmen are never caught.

Book of the month for December

Lily King – Euphoria is our book of the month for December. Finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award 2014 and winner of the 2014 New England Book Award for Fiction."Euphoria" is Lily King's breakout novel of three young, gifted anthropologists of the '30's caught in a passionate love triangle that threatens their bonds, their careers, and, ultimately, their lives. Inspired by events in the life of revolutionary anthropologist Margaret Mead.

British Crime Book of the month – December

Karen Perry – Only We Know is our british crime book of the month for December. Only We Know is the captivating new novel from Karen Perry, packed full of secrets and suspense. In 1982, on a once-in-a-lifetime holiday beneath the stifling heat of the midday sun, three children start a game that ends in tragedy. Now, thirty years later, Nick, Luke and Katie are estranged, yet still bound together by the dark truth of what happened at the river that day.

British Crime Book of the month – November

Denzil Meyrick – Whisky from Small Glasses (A D.C.I. Daley Thriller) is our british crime book of the month for November. DCI Jim Daley is sent from the city to investigate a murder after the body of a woman is washed up on an idyllic beach on the West Coast of Scotland. Far away from urban resources, he finds himself a stranger in a close-knit community. Love, betrayal, fear and death stalk the small town, as Daley investigates a case that becomes more deadly than he could possibly imagine, in this compelling Scottish crime novel infused with intrigue and dark humour.

Book of the month for November

Helen Oyeyemi – Boy, Snow, Bird is our book of the month for November. A retelling of the Snow White myth, Boy, Snow, Bird is a deeply moving novel about three women and an unbreakable bond.
Syndicate content

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther