Mystery

The Shrouded Path

Sarah Ward
The Shrouded Path
Paperback

Blood Standard

Laird Barron
Blood Standard
Paperback

The Resurrectionist of Caligo

Wendy Trimboli
The Resurrectionist of Caligo
Paperback

Mystery Book of the Month – September 2019

November, 1957. Six teenage girls walk in the Derbyshire mists, the first chills of winter in the air. They follow the old train tracksinto the dark tunnel of the Cutting. Only five reappear on the other side. An irresistible autumnal mystery helmed by a complex heroine, perfect for fans of Val McDermid.      

Noir Book of the Month – August 2019

Winner Edgar Award 2019 for Best First Novel by American author!  Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling—filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed. James McLaughlin expertly brings the beauty and danger of Appalachia to life. The result is an elemental, slow burn of a novel—one that will haunt you long after you turn the final page.  

The End of the Line

Gillian Galbraith
The End of the Line
Paperback

Mystery Book of the Month – July 2019

No good can come from bad blood. Combining various genres from murder mystery to non-fiction exposé, Galbraith offers real insights into an event that's been branded as the worst scandal in the history of the NHS.

Mystery Book of the Month – June 2019

A mystery set in Sussex in 1964 with a definite Rear Window (Hitchcock) feel to it. Is there a murderer across the street? Who’s innocent, and who’s not…

Noir Book of the Month – May 2019

Black Water is set in the world of the Dublin gangs – the area of Dublin O’Keeffe has lived for many years which tourists are told to avoid – the streets alongside Dublin’s grand canal. Cormac O’Keeffe is the award-winning security correspondent for the Irish Examiner – work that has given him unique access to contacts in the police and the community. He has lived near Dublin’s Grand Canal for many years; his professional and personal lives inform and fuel this novel, giving it the intensity, authenticity and originality of personal experience. 

The Comforts of Home

Susan Hill
The Comforts of Home
Paperback

Syndicate content

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther