Mystery

Noir Book of the Month – November 2019

Mexico City’s Cult Noir Classic! ”The best f***ing novel ever written about Mexico City” – Francisco Goldman

The Mongolian Conspiracy

Rafael Bernal
The Mongolian Conspiracy
Paperback

Mystery Book of the Month – October 2019

London, 1952. Dick Bourton is not like the other probationer policemen in Notting Hill. He fought in Europe and then Korea, and has now brought his exotically beautiful Russian fiancee back to drab streets and empty bombsites. The new copper also has a mind of his own.

Breathe

Dominick Donald
Breathe
Paperback

Bloody January

Alan Parks
Bloody January
Paperback

The Shrouded Path

Sarah Ward
The Shrouded Path
Paperback

Blood Standard

Laird Barron
Blood Standard
Paperback

The Resurrectionist of Caligo

Wendy Trimboli
The Resurrectionist of Caligo
Paperback

Mystery Book of the Month – September 2019

November, 1957. Six teenage girls walk in the Derbyshire mists, the first chills of winter in the air. They follow the old train tracksinto the dark tunnel of the Cutting. Only five reappear on the other side. An irresistible autumnal mystery helmed by a complex heroine, perfect for fans of Val McDermid.      

Noir Book of the Month – August 2019

Winner Edgar Award 2019 for Best First Novel by American author!  Bearskin is visceral, raw, and compelling—filled with sights, smells, and sounds truly observed. James McLaughlin expertly brings the beauty and danger of Appalachia to life. The result is an elemental, slow burn of a novel—one that will haunt you long after you turn the final page.  
Syndicate content

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther