Mystery

British Crime Book of the month – January

Vaseem Khan – The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra is our british crime book of the month for January. Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers that he has inherited an elephant: an unlikely gift that could not be more inconvenient. For Chopra has one last case to solve… But as his murder investigation leads him across Mumbai – from its richest mansions to its murky underworld - he quickly discovers that a baby elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs.

Rock with Wings (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito)

Anne Hillerman
Rock with Wings (A Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito)
Paperback

The Humbug Murders (Ebenezer Scrooge Mystery)

L. J. Oliver
The Humbug Murders (Ebenezer Scrooge Mystery)
Paperback

Enough Rope (Hakim and Arnold Mystery #4)

Barbara Nadel
Enough Rope (Hakim and Arnold Mystery #4)
Hardback

Depraved Heart (Scarpetta)

Patricia Cornwell
Depraved Heart (Scarpetta)
Trade Paperback

British Crime Book of the month – December

Karen Perry – Only We Know is our british crime book of the month for December. Only We Know is the captivating new novel from Karen Perry, packed full of secrets and suspense. In 1982, on a once-in-a-lifetime holiday beneath the stifling heat of the midday sun, three children start a game that ends in tragedy. Now, thirty years later, Nick, Luke and Katie are estranged, yet still bound together by the dark truth of what happened at the river that day.

Fear City (Repairman Jack Novels #18)

F. Paul Wilson
Fear City (Repairman Jack Novels #18)
Paperback

Long Way Home (Armand Gamache #10)

Louise Penny
Long Way Home (Armand Gamache #10)
Paperback

Little Black Lies

Sharon Bolton
Little Black Lies
Paperback

Tricky Twenty-Two

Evanovich Janet
Tricky Twenty-Two
Trade Paperback

Syndicate content

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther