Modern Fiction Book of the Month – January 2021

Grace unexpectedly inherits a strange house and is also confronted with a sister she had never known, upon returning to Pondicherry, India. The alternating chaos and tenderness brought about by these new elements in her life are captured in this funny and surprising novel set to appeal to readers of Kiran Desai and Hanif Kureishi. Shortlisted for the Ondaatje Prize 2020.

Developed in cooperation with:

Multimediaambassaden, Mats Rytther